Skip To Content

Election 2017

The final unofficial totals of the November 7, 2017 Jeffco Public Schools school board election show Directors Brad Rupert (district 1) and Susan Harmon (district 2) keeping their seats on the Board of Education. Board President Ron Mitchell ran unopposed and received 97,096 votes.

Brad Rupert received 74,184 votes to Matt Van Gieson's 48,488 votes.

Susan Harmon received 73,105 votes to Erica Shields' 49,498 votes.

Final unofficial vote totals can be found on the Election sites for Jefferson and Broomfield counties.

The Board of Education is expected to certify the final coordinated election results at a special meeting on Monday, November 27, 5 p.m. in the board room of the Education Center, 1829 Denver West Dr., Golden.  

The Board of Education is the policy-making body of the school district. The Board is composed of five members, elected to alternating four-year terms. Board members receive no pay; they give freely of their time to serve the community.

Candidate websites

Erica Shields 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.