Skip To Content

2019 National Merit Semifinalists

2019 National Merit Semifinalists
Posted on 09/20/2018
This is the image for the news article titled 2019 National Merit Semifinalists

Twenty-three Jeffco Public Schools students were named National Merit Scholarship semifinalists for the 2018-19 school year.

Each year, the National Merit Scholarship Program recognizes approximately 16,000 students from a pool of 1.6 million students as National Merit Scholarship semifinalists. This group of students is chosen from approximately 50,000 Commended Students, roughly 3 percent of all eligible students. The semifinalists are invited to submit an application to earn finalist status. Finalists are eligible to receive a variety of academic awards/scholarships.

Congratulations to this year's semifinalists:

  • Madison Pixler, Arvada West High School
  • Caleb Bristol, Chatfield High School
  • Madeline Wessels, Columbine High School
  • Kai-Shen Deru, Compass Montessori
  • Jessica Oudakker, Conifer High School
  • Ellen Wight, Conifer High School
  • Cole Gibson, Dakota Ridge High School
  • Samuel Mills, Dakota Ridge High School
  • Samanatha Bakes, D'Evelyn Junior/Senior High School
  • Rory Devin, D'Evelyn Junior/Senior High School
  • Emma Dukesherer, D'Evelyn Junior/Senior High School
  • Cadence Fisher, D'Evelyn Junior/Senior High School
  • Alan Li, D'Evelyn Junior/Senior High School
  • Ian Widmann, D'Evelyn Junior/Senior High School
  • Sydney Gilbert, Evergreen High School
  • Colter Snyder, Evergreen High School
  • Samantha Toeque, Evergreen High School
  • Zachary Chorny, Golden High School
  • Christian Glatz, Lakewood High School
  • Kevin May, Lakewood High School
  • Benjamin Brandt, Ralston Valley High School
  • Emily Butler, Standley Lake High School
  • Isaac Fernald, Wheat Ridge High School
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.